Customer Reviews for A Family Stitched Together With Love Quilt

A Family Stitched Together With Love Quilt

A Personal Creations Exclusive! Your treasured photos make this homespun country quilt even more special. Just upload 1-9 digital photos. The quilt has room for 5 horizontal and 4 vertical. Upload the image you want in the center of your quilt first (8 x 10), and we will arrange the rest. Quilt is hand crafted 100% cotton, and the adage “A family stitched together with love cannot be unraveled.” We personalize it with any message on 1 line, up to 25 characters. Measures 40"L x 40”W.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 out of 20(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for A Family Stitched Together With Love Quilt
Review 1 for A Family Stitched Together With Love Quilt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer AvatarHuggs
from Clovis, NM

Nana and Papa LOVED it!

Date:January 6, 2009
Pros: Unique, Good Value, Attractive Design, Great Quality
Cons: Unable to add family name
I ordered this product for my parents because I knew they would love a "family quilt" that had heirloom quality. It came out beautifully, as my parents photo was centered, and the grandkids pictures were set around them. My parents loved it, however, I would have liked to be able to add our family name to it but didn't have that option. It would have been nice to put my own words around the quilt, but the sayings were fine. The main reason I went with this quilt was due to it being on sale and it was just the right price for the holidays. It is thin enough to hang on the wall or to mount in a frame.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for A Family Stitched Together With Love Quilt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer AvatarYonna
from Houston,Texas

It was a wonderful Quilt.

Date:January 4, 2009
Pros: One Of A Kind
The Quilt was beautiful and worth the money I spent.[...]
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for A Family Stitched Together With Love Quilt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer AvatarDeb
from Briarcliff Manor, New York

this is going to make the perfect gift!!

Date:December 21, 2008
Pros: Attractive Design, One Of A Kind, Unique
Cons: Bad Color
This was very easy to order andis such a special and memorable gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for A Family Stitched Together With Love Quilt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer AvatarTexas Cowgirl
from San Angelo, TX

Peronalized Quilt

Date:December 11, 2008
Pros: Attractive Design, Good Value, Unique, Great Quality, One Of A Kind
The personalized quilt was GREAT! The only suggestion I have is that it would nice to be able to specify where the pictures will be displayed on the quilt, especially if one wants a family picture displayed in the center.
Other than that, the quilt itself was wonderful!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for A Family Stitched Together With Love Quilt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarAmy53173
from Loganville,GA

Perfect Gift

Date:December 28, 2011
I got two of these as gifts for my mother and mother-in-law. They were the hit of Christmas!!!! We already have aunts and sisters hinting at what a great present they would make for birthdays.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for A Family Stitched Together With Love Quilt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarRobin and luis
from Pa

Fabulous personal gift

Date:December 25, 2011
We received this quilt with pictures of our son from when he was a few days old to his adoption ceremony. It was the most treasured gift we received this year. All the pictures have meaning and show all the people that are most special in our life. The quality is lovely and iyou will not be disappointed!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for A Family Stitched Together With Love Quilt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarDebby
from Olive Branch, MS

Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!

Date:December 16, 2011
I had problems with my picture resolution and thanks to an awesome person by the name of Michele in your customer service department, we resolved the problem. Without her patience and help it never would have happened. I feel this is the best gift I have ever purchased for my Mom and that is thanks to your company. Thank you very much and I hope everyone has a very Merry Christmas because you made mine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for A Family Stitched Together With Love Quilt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarSlinn
from Waldorf, MD

Absolutely BEAUTIFUL !!!!

Date:November 26, 2011
User submitted photo
I finally was able to give this to my Gram's for her 85th birthday and she absolutely loved it ! Everything turned out amazing. My Gram's was speechless. We have the whole family on this quilt. I think the price was reasonable, I was very impressed with the quilts durability. It was very thick, the pics were clear and big and overall made very well. The only thing i would say is that there were allot of stitching strings that i had to cut off. But i would definitely purchase this again !!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for A Family Stitched Together With Love Quilt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarLuvIt
from Puyallup, WA

One of a Kind Gift

Date:November 19, 2011
This quilt is such an amazing find!! The personal creation crew worked with me when a picture didn't quite work and were awesome with communication through phone calls and emails in making sure it was as high quality as it could be. I got the quilt in the mail today and teared up!! The quality and colors are amazing and I cannot wait to give it to my mom: with pictures of her family and ours through the years I know it will be a gift to treasure. This quilt comes HIGHLY recommended and I want to thank Personal Creations for their amazing customer service and for working with me so well. I most definetly am a sold and appreciative customer.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for A Family Stitched Together With Love Quilt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarFaith
from Texas

Special 60th birthday gift

Date:October 13, 2011
Picture quality surpassed my expectation. Loved it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for A Family Stitched Together With Love Quilt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarNew Bride
from Southwestern, VA

Great gift idea

Date:October 12, 2011
I recently got married and ordered one of these for my mother and the groom's mother too as wedding presents. They both loved them. Product arrived quickly and looked perfect. It took me a while to upload the images due to size restrictions. Also, the uploader does not tell you when to input landscape images and when to input portrait ones. When ordering, just allow enough time to work with the pictures some. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking to give a sentimental gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for A Family Stitched Together With Love Quilt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarT&Z's Momma
from Oklahoma City, OK

Great Product!!

Date:September 15, 2011
We bought this to give to our parents for their 40th wedding anniversary. They LOVED it!! The quilt turned out beautiful and this will be cherished for years to come.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for A Family Stitched Together With Love Quilt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarMgmt2
from Houston Texas

Loved IT!

Date:September 8, 2011
I ordered this for my mothers birthday in August. She loves it she cried when she opened up the gift pictures of the family at all different times in our lives and a picture of her mother. I couldn't be happier with this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for A Family Stitched Together With Love Quilt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarCivil Lyn
from Honolulu, HI

Perfect Gift

Date:May 12, 2011
I bought this quilt for my mother on Mother's Day. I used pictures of her and Dad when they were young as well as some of my siblings and me as we were growing and a current group shot of all of us. Mom and Dad both LOVED it. My sister even said that I win the child of the year award for this gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for A Family Stitched Together With Love Quilt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarMelissa G.
from Georgia

Perfect Gift!

Date:May 2, 2011
I had trouble trying to first order this product, but the IT people told me it doesn't keep the items in your cart when you click to purchase using a MAC even though it shows all items are uploaded. Use a PC and you'll be fine. Anyway, after I got all that worked out, the quilt is even more beautiful than I imagined it would be. My mom loved it. She said it was one of her most favorite gifts she has ever received. :-) I would highly recommend this for any mom or grandmother!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for A Family Stitched Together With Love Quilt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarGamma
from Jackson,NJ

"I would buy this product again

Date:March 4, 2009
Pros: Unique, One Of A Kind, Attractive Design
what better way to display family photos that will last forever and can be passed on to the next generation.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for A Family Stitched Together With Love Quilt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarJulie
from Charlotte, NC

For my parents

Date:January 25, 2009
Pros: Great Quality, One Of A Kind, Unique, Good Value, Attractive Design
Cons: Too Small
Very great quality. I got it for my parents from the 3 of us yrs ago to today.. and they cried at xmas! It could be a bit larger.. it would be nice to have one the size to actually use to cover up.. but this wall hanging one turned out great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for A Family Stitched Together With Love Quilt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatarmilitarywife
from North Carolina

AWESOME

Date:January 3, 2009
Pros: Good Value, One Of A Kind, Unique
We gave the gift to my mother in law. We put picks of kids and grandkids and she loved it!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for A Family Stitched Together With Love Quilt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarSara
from Delmar, NY

my mom loved it!!!

Date:December 27, 2008
Pros: Good Value, One Of A Kind, Unique, Attractive Design, Great Quality
My siblings and I bought this for my mom as a hannukah gift and it was perfect!!! The online customer service was wonderful too!! Easy to up load the pics and they came out so good on the quilt!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for A Family Stitched Together With Love Quilt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarEllen
from Toms River NJ

What an heirloom!!

Date:November 21, 2008
Pros: Exceeded Expectations, Attractive Design, Unique, Good Value, Great Quality
What a great holiday gift this will be for my wonderful sister!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.